BetterOats™ ARE better.

15 Jan

On a whim, I grabbed this sleek little Better Oats™ box at Stop & Shop a couple months back, having eyeballed the Nutrition Facts (as I do) and deemed them better than good ‘ol Quaker (on inclusion of flax seed alone). Now, I’m hooked. And I passed my tip on to HT and he is more than hooked, he’s full-on preaching the brand on Hardtack Honors.  It has whole grains (obvi), Omega 3s, protein, fiber, a few vitamins and antioxidants and can be mixed with ANYTHING with great results. The packaging is low-profile, too, which makes for extra space in the cupboard and less waste in the blue bin.

20121206-093943.jpg

My reason for sharing today is, I made breakfast in my office this morning, and feel compelled to share it with SOMEONE. It’s delicious, super healthy, affordable, etc, etc, etc… I’m proud of my Tuesday-morning wholesome office concoction.

Better Oats™ Raw  + banana sliced + no sugar added natural blackberry jam (with added fiber!) + sliced almonds + cup of coffee in my favorite Gettysburg mug = This Tuesday Might Just Turn Out Alright.

AND I think these little packets have great backpacking potential. Thoughts?

20121206-095921.jpg

photo (3)

Screen Shot 2013-01-18 at 9.15.16 PM

What do you think?

