8 Feb

reblogged on headline alone

My Meandering Trail

For months now, I’ve been on the lookout for great deals to fill out my wardrobe. Namely, I still needed to purchase short-sleeved shirts, long underwear bottoms, and socks. I’d already decided that I was going to steer clear of synthetic materials since I’ve found that they become a haven for body odor. Instead, I was focusing explicitly on finding high quality wool garb.

Don’t be so skeptical about wool. I mean I understand; I grew up thinking that wool was itchy and suffocating and all-around unpleasant. But in 2003 I discovered Smartwool socks and more recently Smartwool long-sleeved shirts. I realized that, with modern techniques, wool can now be woven into garments that feel like cotton and naturally have antibacterial properties, which keeps odors at bay.

I felt like I’d exhausted my luck with REI’s Outlet website, so I turned to Sierra Trading Post. Sierra Trading Post sells high…

View original post 744 more words

What do you think?

